HEYME – Escape Velocity (JF070)

Heavily  inspired by space and SciFi movies , song titles are chosen bits of SciFi movies & books.
SciFi fans may recognize ‘Thanks For All The Fish, Pan-Galactic Gargle Blaster, Lost Like Tears In Rain, Strange Days, The Dark Side..

Album mainly is build around keyboard and droning noise guitars woven into looping ambient tracks.
Perfectly suited for a trip through town while playing on headset.

Since Kiss My Jazz and iH8 Camera legend Heyme Langbroek moved from Antwerp to Prague he has entered a particularly prolific phase; his debut solo album ‘Noise From The Attic’ emerged in 2018 (complete with artwork from his old friend and sparring partner Rudy Trouvé) that saw some nice praise comparing it to Eno and Pink Floyd. Then in 2019 after collaborating with the Scottish writer Imogen Stirling sound tracking her play at a series of sold out shows at the Prague Fringe Festival he released the instrumental album ‘Reverberations From Prague’.

This time the instrumental album precedes the next vocal album which is also due in July of this year.

All compositions, instruments, recording, mix and artwork by HEYME.


10 track instrumental soundtrack for an as yet unknown SCIFI movie by HEYME (Kiss My Jazz, Lionell Horrowitz & His Combo, iH8 Camera, Zandloopers)

Delivery time

Item will be shipped in 3-5 business days

Out of stock

Consult and register for an exhibitor’s online event or a video conference private meeting

Consult the agenda

Book your online event or private video conference meeting!

Make an appointment

We accept payments made via direct bank transfer,
Credit Card and Bancontact.
Book an appointment with our exhibitors
via Zoom or in their workshop!