Logo

Hey Jude Design

HEY JUDE DESIGN / JULIE DENIS / Art – Textile Research Studio – Brussels

Julie Denis is a textile designer born and working in Brussels. 

With a double training in fashion and textile design, she places the balance between volume and material at the centre of her work. She prefers to work by hand and likes the idea of designing as a whole, of creating from a thread to obtain a finished product.

Hey Jude Design is a textile studio in Brussels working with the artisanal techniques of weaving, knotted stitch, crochet, knotting… The creation process is slow and requires patience and passion for the gesture.

As recurring themes: escape, the poetry of the horizon, the landscape and the nature that invades it. Inspiring places that leave room for spontaneous creation without a predetermined design. So many forms, colours and textures that create a language of their own that can convey a story to the viewer.

Collections of textile decorations, 100% Made in Belgium, gathering unique self-published pieces.

Book your online event or private video conference meeting!

Make an appointment

SECURE PAYMENT
We accept payments made via direct bank transfer, Credit Card and Bancontact.
MEET THE ARTISTS
Book an appointment with our exhibitors via Zoom or in their workshop!
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Logo

Hey Jude Design

HEY JUDE DESIGN / JULIE DENIS / Art – Studio de recherche textile – Bruxelles

Julie Denis est une designer textile née et travaillant à Bruxelles. 

Avec une double formation en mode et en design textile, elle place l’équilibre entre volume et matière au centre de son travail. Elle préfère travailler à la main et aime l’idée de concevoir comme un tout, de créer à partir d’un fil pour obtenir un produit fini.

Hey Jude Design est un studio textile situé à Bruxelles qui travaille avec les techniques artisanales du tissage, du point noué, du crochet, du nouage… Le processus de création est lent et demande de la patience et de la passion pour le geste.

Comme thèmes récurrents : l’évasion, la poésie de l’horizon, le paysage et la nature qui l’envahit. Des lieux inspirants qui laissent place à la création spontanée sans dessin prédéterminé. Autant de formes, de couleurs et de textures qui créent un langage propre capable de transmettre une histoire au spectateur.

Des collections de décorations textiles, 100% Made in Belgium, rassemblant des pièces uniques autoéditées.

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ
We accept payments made via direct bank transfer,
Credit Card and Bancontact.
RENCONTREZ L’ARTISTE
Book an appointment with our exhibitors
via Zoom or in their workshop!
7